Journey #2

I know, I know…it’s been quite some time since I’ve blogged ((sigh)). Let me tell you why. I’ve been putting all my time and energy into coaching my team…which is good…but I kind of forgot about someone. Me.

Not to sound selfish…or to make it seem like I’m asking for sympathy. Definitely not. This is to point out the obvious…well, not so obvious to all of us…about how extremely important it is to take care of yourself first, or you will never be able to take good care of others.

At any rate, I’ve decided to start on journey #2. You have all followed journey #1 and gave me so much support…cheered me on…and were amazing.

If you forgot…this is what journey #1 looked like (I have a waist now)!!

Starting this Monday, journey #2 will start up in full effect. It starts this weekend with meal prep…setting up my supplement regimen…and listening to MY body and thoughts for once. I’m still 60 lbs. down, but that’s a far cry from where I want to be. I’d be lying if I said the number on the scale didn’t matter at all to me, but it sure as hell matters less than it ever has!! I’ve learned that it truly is just a stupid number. It doesn’t show how much muscle you’ve gained, how loose your clothes are in all the right places, or how you FEEL. Those things matter people!! If you don’t believe me, let me help you lose a bunch of inches and tone up…then tell me if you care that the scale only moved 5 lbs. Big deal.

Anyhow…back to my point. I’m starting this second leg with EXERCISE added in. Yep, you heard me right! I’m going to hit the cardio and weights…and who knows what else! What I do know is, I’m making a conscience effort to take care of this body, feed/fuel it right, let it REST when it needs it, and slay every goal in my path. Boom!!!

I invite all of you…my faithful friends, family, and fans (see, I’m taking care of myself with flattery) to join me yet again! Hold me accountable. Slap me around if I start whining too much. But most of all be my cheerleaders. We all need those!

And no…that doesn’t mean I’m going to neglect my team! No way that’s EVER happening!! This is just going to make me stronger, healthier, and more present. Those who DO are able to show others how they did it. Those who DON’T sit there wishing they did. Don’t wish…DO! Never in a million years did I think that I would be where I’m at now. Feeling healthier than ever and helping countless others become healthy as well. I am loving where this life is taking me. I know exactly where I’m going, and it’s going to be good. I have focus, drive, and determination, and I’m going to get there. I’d love to take you with me!!

And yes…you know that AdvoCare thing I keep talking about? I’m going to keep talking about it! Why? Because it saved my life…literally. What started out as one amazing man’s vision…has become my passion. It’s in my blood (literally…I have high quality kick-butt supplements coursing through my veins as we speak). Ha!! But seriously, I’m going to keep talking about it and sharing it, because it matters. It’s changing lives for the better. I’m witnessing it. People I love and care about are filled with health and joy. That matters. I’m incredibly proud to call myself an AdvoCare Advocate. I’m surrounded with the most amazing people I never would have met otherwise, and for that alone I’m blessed beyond measure. It’s not just the products…but the people…the culture. I’ve never seen anything like it.

So, put your big girl panties on (speaking to myself here) and tune in…because it’s going to be one hell of a ride (still speaking to myself)! LOL

Hugs & Love,

Tanya ❤

20170124_180245000_iOS

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Teresa Wilgus says:

    I love when you write…

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bellefemme9 says:

      Thanks 😉 I LOVE it!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

