Take Care of YOUr Temple…

Don’t You know that your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit, who lives in you and was given to you by God?  1 Corinthians 6:19 NLT 

I’ve lived more than half of my life not caring about my body. It’s truly sad when I think about it. My body was just something to make-up, dress up, starve, dehydrate, and nourish anyone else’s life but my own. Finally…FINALLY…I get it. God created this body for me and only me. He knew what He was doing when He designed every mark and every curve. He delighted in its creation…admired His work…even the flaws. I think especially the flaws. Through the flaws He knew that good work would get done. It’s through the hardships and the sorrows, the breaking and the pain, that I have learned and grown the most. I respect Him immensely for His wisdom…and patience. Boy does He ever have patience!!

1

It’s time to see this body for what it is. This body is a blessing, and it’s being loaned to me temporarily. Some day this body will die and be no more. But for now, it’s a gift…being handed to me by my Father. Gifts are meant to be cherished, enjoyed, loved, and respected. Why is it that we don’t see ourselves that way? Now is the time to appreciate what we have, because none of us is promised tomorrow…we may not have another day. So do something different, take steps to improve your health…make YOUrself a priority. Your body will thank you!!

21aa70ddf45293b6f808b5208f8565ef

I used to believe in the saying, “It’s never too late to change”, but now there is a sense of urgency within my soul. I’ve learned that “Do it now” and “Why put off for tomorrow what you can do today” are far better mottos. I mean, clearly that thing you have been putting off is not going to ever happen if you God forbid die today. It’s pretty much too late, right? Of course I’m not saying if you’re 50 years old it’s too late to start lifting weights…or when you turn 30 it’s too late to go out and scream your way through a haunted house! No! On the contrary, please go, enjoy life! Do what makes you happy! Just don’t WAIT to live. Don’t WAIT to experience joy. Don’t WAIT to get healthy. You may just run out of days.

NOURISH YOUR BODY! I’ve been nourishing mine 😉

 

20161101_141122319_ios
Double-Yolk Breakfast Day!!

 

20161101_171756259_ios
Grilled Salmon, Avocado, & Greens

 

20161102_014502736_ios
Steamed Cashew Milk w/ Turmeric & Cinnamon for a Bedtime Snack!!

Sweet dreams ya’ll…tomorrow is a new day…and it’s going to be GREAT!!

Hugs & Love,

Tanya ❤

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. fromdreamtoplan says:

    Great post! You are so so right! And your meals look so tasty! 🙂

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

