Best Laid Plans…BUSTed

I was excited to go to AdvoCare Champions Day on Saturday, but I woke up so sick. If not for the light-headed dizzy weirdness I might have sucked it up and gone anyway. Yeah…so that was a BUST. I’m going to just keep on keepin’ on!!

 

20130109_215601000_ios
Why?!!!

 

I’ve decided there has to be a good reason why it didn’t work out. It seems there were multiple things standing in my way…and just when I thought I had it all figured out…well, you know the rest. I firmly believe that God knows better than I. He knows my EVERY need, and I am not about to argue or question that. So I rest…and take advantage of the quiet down time.

believe1

Speaking of quiet down time…let’s talk mimosas!! Okay, well not really mimosas per se’, but this was my version of a mimosa when I was struggling toward the end of my work day. Apricot La Croix + Strawberry Mango Spark = YUM!!!

20161005_202534832_ios

The other day I had some extremely indulgent overnight oats. DEEELISH!!

 

20161004_133435806_ios
Oats, Cashew Milk, PB Fit, Chocolate Ovaltine, Mini Chocolate Chips, Banana, Walnuts, and Cinnamon

 

This lunch below was superb!! I will definitely make this again. So good I didn’t even need dressing!! Thai Tuna over romaine, cherry tomatoes, feta, and avocado…with a side of cotton candy grapes!!! So GOOD!!

20161005_185904735_ios

My man knows how to grill a mean steak! A side of protein laden veggies and twice baked sweet potato…TASTY!!!

20161004_001804356_ios

So, I might be a little in love sweet potatoes right now. I kind of feel like it’s a cold weather comfort thing for me. Thank God it’s healthy and so good!! Salmon…a tried and true fav for me as well. A side of spaghetti squash. You just can’t go wrong with this meal!!

20161003_175546647_ios

Oh Pork Carnitas…how I love thee. This time we used chicken broth rather than beer. My stomach did NOT like the beer. Did just fine with this version, and it tasted even better I thought. Didn’t think it possible…but there it is!! I love that we make enough for leftovers. I’ll be adding it on top of a salad in the next couple of days.

20161007_002749544_ios

Everything else I’ve been eating has been pretty boring!! When you’re ill, you just don’t have much of an appetite…or only want very select things. As soon as I’m back to 100% I promise my food will be more exciting (and so will I)!! Until then…get your flu shots; load up on your CitriZinc, ImmunoGuard, and C-Grams; wash your hands A LOT; use hand sanitizer; and stay away from all of the sickies…THEY’RE EVERYWHERE!! Tis’ the season. Be well my friends!!

Hugs & Love ❤

Tanya

 

Leave a Reply

