Bread Crumbs…

So I realize that the last time I posted I was waiting for a child to get out of surgery…now here I sit waiting for my other one. He’s out and in recovery…but still. Through all of this there have been some good conversations. Conversations about how God works in mysterious ways. How even through the bad, God has a plan. I believe that God drops a trail of bread crumbs. He has a plan and knows where we need to go…so He drops bread crumbs to lead us along the way. Often times we don’t see the trail, because we aren’t looking. Other times we see the trail but ignore it. We stray from the path He sets for us…sometimes really far off the path. 


So where are you? Do you feel like you’re on the trail…at least headed in the right direction? Or do you feel as though you have strayed way off of your path? If it’s the former, keep on trucking and try your best to stay on course. If it’s the latter, think about where you veered off. Take steps to get yourself out of the weeds and back on the path. Being off of the path is a very lonely and dark place. If someone offers you a hand, take it…as long as they’re leading you where you need to go. Avoid the hands that reach out to pull you in the WRONG direction…or even try to PUSH you in a dangerous direction. 


The other thing to be cautious of…ourselves. It’s not always someone else pulling us or pushing us in the wrong direction. We are equally as good as, if not worse than, other people at sabotaging our success. We are very good at being our own worst enemy. I know I am. I’ve learned a lot about myself over the years, and I appreciate myself more. I try really hard to focus on my good qualities…rather than dwell on my weaknesses. Perfectionism is an impossibility…it took me way too long to figure that one out! 


It also took me a long time to figure out that I’m not in control. Sure I have autonomy…I can try to steer the car and drive myself into oncoming traffic (don’t worry, figuratively speaking). I can do all kinds of things. I can think I’m in control…think I know better…and keep learning the hard lessons over and over. The bottom line? Our path is already laid out. God already knows what’s next. He knows when we’re going to screw up, and when we’re going to succeed. So…rather than stressing out, freaking out, trying to make a mess of things…I choose to let Him drive. When I do that…everything falls into place. 


I prayed really hard to get where I am today. I chose to listen…and this is where He’s leading me. First to take care of myself…then I can take care of others and do His good works. He has provided me with amazing tools…and extraordinary people…to get me on track. I’m healthier than I’ve been in a really long time, and I feel better than ever. I’m happy…really happy. That’s freedom. That’s what happens when you pay attention and FOLLOW the bread crumbs 👍🏻😊

Food for thought…

A juicy burger peaking out from under a fried egg…no bun intended 😂

Beer can chicken on the barbie

Hugs & Love,

Tanya ❤️

Leave a comment