All About BOB…

As in…Beware Of Bloat

Seriously though!! This is EXACTLY how I feel…

Image result for belly balloon

This is what happens when you decide to eat some things you probably shouldn’t have over the holiday weekend. Yes, we’ve talked about how it’s okay to indulge a little here and there, but I kind of forgot that eating convenience foods full of preservatives and salt may have “consequences”. When you eat clean food majority of the time for several months…and then decide to eat things like cheddar chex mix, bugles, and a few bites of your husband’s soft pretzel…BOB. He will appear…it’s almost a given. The other thing I allowed myself to indulge in was Diet Coke. Artificial sweetener + carbonation = BOB

Not that I didn’t eat anything healthy…I did. Not that I completely derailed and went off the deep end…I didn’t. I didn’t binge or go crazy…that just shows you how small amounts of unclean food can wreak havoc on your system when you’re not used to it.

This breakfast was a throwback favorite for me…blueberry Kashi waffle with PBFit, sliced bananas, straws, and blueberries, and a dash of chia seeds. Yes, that is a beautiful ray of sunshine saying, “Good Morning”!

IMG_3078

This meal here was my first taste of a cauliflower hash brown. YUM!!! Topped with a fried egg and avocado, with a light side salad drizzled with fresh lime. Absolutely DELISH!! Whoever first decided to mix grated/chopped cauliflower and egg and make a hash brown is a genius. Let us just pause a moment and give that person a moment of silent respect…

IMG_3079

The following morning I still had half of the mixture left to make another cauliflower hash brown (oh darn), so this time I put a scrambled egg with feta on top, and a side of low fat cottage cheese and fresh baby spinach. Again, DELISH!!!

IMG_3153

Today for breakfast I wanted something very simple. All I did here was use some chocolate Greek yogurt, threw in about an 1/8 cup of toasted quinoa, 1 Tbsp. organic unsweetened coconut…and a much needed 1/2 Tbsp. of semi-sweet mini chocolate chips. So simple and tasted like a naughty dessert!

IMG_3156

Today we had some running around to do and found ourselves at Applebee’s for lunch. I chose the Thai Shrimp Salad on their lighter fare list and was very pleased! It has 380 calories, which isn’t bad at all. I love that they added edamame and almonds for a nice punch of protein (24 g). I will definitely get this again!

IMG_3157

Very excited to start my second Advocare 24 Day Challenge tomorrow. Thank God days 1-10 are a cleanse phase, so I can rid myself of all this other CRAP I stupidly ate! I am dead set on hitting my next big goal by the end of this challenge. Woo hoo!! Wish me luck! I’ll keep you posted 🙂

Hope everyone has a blessed Labor Day!!

Hugs and Love ❤

Tanya

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

