Tasty Tuesday!!! 

I was so tired when I woke up this morning and just didn’t have the energy to hit the treadmill before work. Ugh. I’m so NOT a morning person! 😝 But…hubby and I finally got the house painting done, YAY!!

Anyway….here is the yummalicious breakfast that I scrounged up this morning! Blueberry Icelandic Skyrr (so thick, creamy and delicious), half of a fresh peach, fresh blueberries, and a smattering of chia seeds. Oh! I cannot forget this coffee…oh my goodness it was so good! Cameron’s African Cinnamon coffee…yesssssssssssss…

Lunch was kind of a thrown together on a whim kind of thing that ended up being an absolute delight! My 17 year old kept eyeballing it, so I HAD to eat it fast!! He’s a hungry growing boy, and he is trying to eat me out of house and home. It doesn’t help that I also have a 16 year old boy as well. BOTH play football and are power lifters…and the 17 year old also wrestles. They are ALWAYS hungry!! Ok…back to lunch. Freshly steamed cauliflower “rice” (so in love with this stuff, seriously), with sautéed shrooms, steamed broccoli, and topped with a runny egg…for seasoning I used pepper, smoked paprika, and nutritional yeast. I also used the tiniest bit of low sodium soy sauce on a portion of my rice. Of course you’re going to see tomatoes for a while, because I have a million…well, I did…but I’ve been eating them like crazy! They’re sitting in a bowl in the kitchen, and I keep popping them in my mouth whenever I go out there. Better than candy right?!!

I had a super awesome snack after work…and before the house painting commenced. Im going to call it, Gourmet PB&J. I toasted a piece of Dave’s Killer Bread, smeared it with a tablespoon of PB Fit, added a big ol’ tablespoon of my puréed fresh strawberries, and scattered some chia seeds and flax seed all over. Paired this with a cute little glass of unsweetened vanilla cashew milk and BAM! The tart flavor of the straws with the sweet nutty flavor of the PB Fit was divine!


So…just in case you are not familiar with some of these atypical supplements, like chia seeds and nutritional yeast…

Chia seeds: whole-grain food you can sprinkle on pretty much anything…and even make “pudding” with, which I’ve shared on here before. Be forewarned…when added to liquid they become slimy and “fish egg-like”…best way I can describe them. Similar to tapioca in a way. Anyhow…they are very good for you. Very high in omega-3 fatty acids (especially for their size), and loaded with fiber, protein, and other micronutrients. I’ve even added them to my Spark or just bottled water, but you have to shake a lot as you drink.

Nutritional yeast: can be sprinkled on many dishes for an almost cheese-like flavor (kind of like a nutty Parmesan). I love sprinkling it on warm popcorn! It is a deactivated yeast, used as a dietary supplement, and is rich in vitamin B-12 and provides 6 grams of protein per serving. Great on eggs and kale chips!

Please let me know if you ever want to know something specific and I’ll be sure to add it!

Bye for now! 🤗

3 Comments Add yours

  1. fromdreamtoplan says:

    Hi! Happy to have found your blog! I love the layout, the name the content…everything! I’ve read some of your posts and I can’t wait to read more! Looking forward to following you 🙂

    Lisa | http://www.fromdreamtoplan.net/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bellefemme9 says:

      Thank you so much! I really appreciate the kind words and support. I look forward to visiting your blog as well!

      Like

  2. elliespov says:

    Hi! I’ve been enjoying your blog and I nominated you for the Liebster award, you can check it out here: https://elliespov.wordpress.com/2016/08/23/liebster-award-nomination/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

