Food Frenzy!

Lately I feel like all I do is eat! It used to be that I couldn’t wait to eat something yummy…now there are times when eating is just a chore! Ugh! Don’t get me wrong…majority of the time I still enjoy it, but sometimes I just don’t wanna…you know what I mean?! 😝

We had some long-time friends visiting from out of town on Saturday, so we had to come up with some kind of light lunch that everyone could eat. So, hubby and I decided on lots of veggies and light sandwiches and finger foods. Check out the spread above! It was super good! And probably why I don’t want to look at food now! Ha!
Yesterday’s breakfast was super delish…I mean come on…Dave’s Killer bread toasted, with mashed avocado, a sunny side up egg seasoned with pepper, smoked paprika, and nutritional yeast. Our friends kindly brought us a bunch of beautiful and VERY tasty cherry tomatoes. **NOTE: You too can have your produce featured on my blog! Just bring me beautiful goodies, and I will gladly take pictures and eat away! 😂😂😂
Lunch was at my parents’ house…and my dad made biscuits and gravy. My dad’s B&G is like…well, it can’t be described, as saying “good” or even “awesome” would just be ridiculous…but it HAS to be consumed. It’s like if you don’t, peace on earth will surely be compromised, and the Angels in heaven will stop singing. You HAVE to eat it…just sayin’ 😬


Today’s breakfast was light and not very pretty…sorry about that…but boy was it good! Some more of Dave’s bread toasted, with Greek yogurt cream cheese (much healthier than regular), and topped with lox. OMG!!

Things have been super busy as of late, so I find myself eating a lot of the same things or having an Advocare shake to make sure I’m getting all of the healthy nutrients I need. I’m a vegetable lover, and it’s very important to me to eat plenty of them daily…that’s also why I’m grateful for the Advogreen snack shake. By no means does it replace eating plenty of fresh veggies daily, but at least it helps to fill in the gaps! 

Chow for now!! ❤️

Leave a Reply

