The STRUGGLE is REAL…

Before I drop these crazy before/after pics in here…I just want to express how very hard it is for me to do this. I am not one to post myself on social media. I’ve spent years hiding BEHIND the camera and trying to stay out of the limelight. But my dear friend who suggested I do this is right. I do need to share these. Not only do you need to see them…so you can see for yourself that there is hope…that you can succeed…but I need to be proud of my accomplishments. I have not given myself that moment. 

It was very difficult for me to even find pics of myself for that very reason. But…once I found a few where I was at my very heaviest in December 2015, it really hit me. Not only how much I’ve lost, but how much I’ve changed…for the better. I looked at these before pics and saw a very miserable, sad, depressed, unhealthy person who was killing herself. I don’t want to be that person EVER again, and I choose not to. I have never felt happier, more confident, comfortable, content, fulfilled, and full of energy. Eating clean, Advocare, increased activity, the support of amazing family and friends, a VERY tolerant and loving husband, and a relationship with Christ has given me a new life! Fifty pounds down, 4 sizes down in clothing, healthier skin/hair/nails, TONS of energy, better blood work, decreased meds…the list goes on!! So here you go!!

December 2015 the heaviest I’ve ever been – May 2016 – August 11, 2016
From one extreme to the other…side by side…UGH. I seriously get emotional when I look at where I was…

I still have a long journey ahead, and then I will have to work to maintain for the rest of my life. But for the first time I’m happy in my own skin…FINALLY…and excited for the road ahead. I have an amazing life, and I intend to stick around and live it. THAT is something to smile about!!! 


Love to you ALL! Good night friends! ❤️❤️❤️

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sharon McGuire says:

    What an amazing lady you are! I am so happy for you💖

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bellefemme9 says:

      Thank you so much Sharon! You are such an amazing support and friend! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

