Light But Satisfying…

Yesterday I was on my own for dinner, and didn’t have much of an appetite (thanks to my trusty Thermoplus), and just didn’t feel like eating. But…I know better. When you don’t eat and fuel your body, it goes into starvation mode. Things slow down…most importantly your metabolism, and I don’t know about you, but mine is slow enough!! The other pitfall you do NOT want to fall into, is skipping meals and then binge eating because you are starving later. BIG mistake! The truth of the matter is…the more you abuse your body, the more you compromise your health and your weight loss will backfire. You won’t feel good either 👎🏻😕

Anyway, I decided to grab a bunch of light snack-like stuff and make a meal out of it. I did pull out my trusty phone and do some pre-calculating first. I wanted to make sure I didn’t end up with a “light” meal that ended up costing me my whole day’s worth of calories. Kind of a hassle, but well worth it and only takes a couple of minutes. This whole plate of food was only 254 calories, and I was plenty full and satisfied. 
So here ya go! Enjoy the pic…make your own version. Try some different combinations. My plate contained: a laughing cow asiago cheese wedge, almond rice crackers, non-dairy unsweetened coconut milk yogurt, fresh strawberries, and a lime to squeeze over my asparagus and cucumber slices. It was deeeeelish!

Sometimes it’s the simple things that make us happy…don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

