Treat YOUrself…

Don’t forget how important you are…even when it comes to dessert! Just because you are embarking on a new journey with me towards a new healthy you…doesn’t mean we aren’t going to indulge in tasty treats! Check this bad boy (or girl) out! Had this for dessert last night…yes, I’m behind…its been a crazy-busy weekend! If you remember my breakfast yesterday (refer to pic, lol), I reserved the other half of my peach for something exciting later. This is another point I want to express…being creative to use up leftover food. When you start buying produce and other foods…and measuring them…and logging them into your app or calorie journal…you ARE going to have leftover “parts” in your fridge. Waste not! This is where you will want to do a little planning and let those creative juices flow!

I knew I wasn’t going to eat a whole peach (plus other ingredients) in one sitting/meal, so I planned to use each half for a different purpose. This half…DESSERT! An “I’ve died and gone to heaven” dessert! Half peach…rubbed a little coconut oil on the cut side…sprinkled same side with cinnamon. Put under broiler on low for about 8 minutes (long enough for the peach to get a little bubbly and warm. You will smell it!! While it was cooking, I took about 2-3 Tbsp of plain Greek yogurt, mashed several fresh blueberries up in it, and added more cinnamon to it. Once the peach was done, I put a dollop of that mixture on the peach and added some dried cranberries and blueberries and walnuts on top. Oh and more cinnamon (I really like cinnamon)! Pure heaven!! Wow! Even hubby was impressed! Don’t like Greek yogurt? Use your favorite yogurt…play around a little. Have fun! Eat! Share!! 

Most importantly, love YOUrself! ❤️

Leave a Reply

